Ghost Rings

Posted: March 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

Caryn and I took our 1895s to the range yesterday.

Hers is a stock SBL with the big loop replaced with a standard loop, mine is the STP outlined in previous blog posts.

This was my first use of ghost rings… I am in love.

While not precision sights, they are accurate and most of all FAST.

My carbine has been transformed into a true point and shoot arm.

For closer uses, dangerous game for instance,  I can see them being perfect.

Color me impressed.

 

 

Jim

Leave a Reply

