Writing…

Posted: July 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

I have mentioned before that I am trying my hand at authorship.

Well, the book is coming along… slowly but surely.

I wont ever be able to make it as a professional writer, my grammar is atrocious, I mix contexts, and I cant bring myself to sit for hours every day pounding out a storyline.

I write when the mood strikes me.

I have a few people reading my product as I get various episodes done, and they seem to be enjoying it.

And in the end, that is what I am after.

I want to write something that makes other people happy to have read it.

I want my story to be picked up and published… and I want people to enjoy what I wrote.

If enough people like it enough to call for a sequel, then so be it. I dont think I will have trouble pounding out a second helping… but I dont know about a long series.

I figure that I will be pretty much a one trick pony.

But if people really like that trick… I am happy with that.

 

 

Jim

Leave a Reply

