Writing… Revamped opinion.

Posted: July 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

A few days ago I said that I want people to read my writing, and for it to make them happy.

I thought that was my goal.

I learned today that I was mistaken.

I want people to lose themselves and LIVE in the world I create… if only for a little while.

Today I got a message from a man who’s opinion I respect and value.

He had some thoughts on a couple of points I am playing with… flying them up the flagpole to see if anyone salutes kind of deal.

He was out and about, just driving around and going thru my story in his head.

He made a few points and suggestions, which I greatly appreciate.

But what got me… my little world stuck with him.

For that time, when he was out running around… my little band of survivors what what was on his mind.

If this is what writers strive for, I now have a lot better understanding of why they stick with their craft.

When I am enjoying a book, it is on my mind… even when I am not reading it… when I am doing something else.

I never figured that I would be in that position.
I have new found purpose and dedication to my project.

From the bottom of my heart, Thank you.

 

 

Jim

Comments
  1. Andrew Malik says:

    This post was mid July. I know you moved to SC but have you gone further into writing your book?

Leave a Reply

